On the 18th of February 2020, the new Bureau of the Sports Group, formerly known as Sport Intergroup, was presented by MEPs in the Members Salon in the European Parliament in Brussels in the presence of EFCS and a large number of other stakeholders. The Sports Group will continue a long standing work of the previous Sport Intergroup.
The new composition is co-chaired by Marc Tarabella (Belgium) and Tomasz Frankowski (Poland). Vice-chairs are Tiziana Beghin (Italy), Viola Von Cramon-Taupadel (Germany), Dragos Pislaru (Romania), Iban Garcia del Blanco (Spain) and Theodoros Zagorakis (Greece), coordination is in hands of Kasia Biniaszczyck; Emmanuel Foulon (Belgium) remains spokesman.

The future priorities concern Sport & Environment (New Green Deal), Sport & Innovation, UEFA EURO 2020, Fight against doping, Digital piracy of sporting events.
Following actions are planned:
– To secure the budget for sport in the Erasmus Program 2021-2027
– To pressure for the Ratification of the Macolin Convention (fight against the manipulation of sports competitions)
– To ensure the continuation of existing pilot projects and preparatory actions for sport